Our History

Chartered in 1983, the IAAI Nevada Chapter was originally formed to provide training to fire investigators located in the state of Nevada. Our members come from both the private and public sector throughout the state.

Over the years our purpose and objectives have expanded to include:

  1. To unite for mutual benefit those public officials and private persons engaged in the control of arson and kindred crimes.
  2. To provide for exchange of technical information and developments.
  3. To cooperate with other public service agencies and associations to further fire investigation and the suppression of the crime of Arson.
  4. To encourage high professional standards of conduct among members, and to continually strive to eliminate all factors which interfere with the administration of justice.
  5. To foster greater professional competence in the investigative techniques and recognition of
    the crime of Arson.


Eric Guevin
Division Chief-Fire Marshal
Tahoe Douglas Fire District

Vice President
Joe Rodriquez
Assistant State Fire Marshal
Nevada State Police, State Fire Marshal Division

Second Vice President
Kevin Lunkwitz IAAI-FIT
Fire Investigator
Clark County Fire Department

Dan Heenan IAAI-CFI
Assistant Fire Chief (Ret.)
Clark County Fire Department

Amy Ray
Deputy Chief-Fire Marshal
East Fork Fire District

Board of Directors

Region I Director
Martin Azevedo
Fire Marshal (Ret.)
Storey County Fire District

Region II Director
Eric Crow IAAI-FIT
Southwest Gas

Region III Director
Matthew Ganier IAAI-CFI
Fire Investigator
Clark County Fire Department

At-Large Director
Dave Ruben IAAI-CFI
Battalion Chief-Fire Marshal (Ret.)
Carson City Fire Department

Past President

Chris McCubbins


© 2012-2013 NVIAAI - NEVADA International Association of Arson Investigators

Terms of Use & Legal Notice